This is the Data Management Center for the Marine Environmental Sciences Consortium.

The Alabama Marine Environmental Sciences Consortium (MESC) is comprised of 22 public and private colleges and universities. The Presidents of each school make up the MESC Board of Directors. The Program Committee members consist of one faculty member, appointed by the President, from each of the member institutions. These members serve as the primary liaison between the member institution and the DISL and are responsible for advising the DISL Executive Director in planning and implementing the education, research, and service programs of the Dauphin Island Sea Lab.